Emilie Bouwman

Emilie Bouwman Real estate agent, mother and design lover. My goal is to buy or sell your dream home. I go straight for my (and your) goal and want to achieve the best result. The word 'impossible' is not part of my vocabulary! I am communicative, open and honest. I have an eye for detail and will be happy to share my vision and knowledge with you. Because I'm not satisfied until you are!

About me

My story

Born and raised in Brabant, after a great childhood in Den Bosch, I moved to Amsterdam when I was (almost) eighteen to study Fashion and Textile Management. With a father as an experienced buyer for a large international chain along with an early love for fashion, the choice was easily made.

During my college days, I partied, worked, travelled and studied a bit ;). I moved into a student house quite soon and was on my own in the big city. I learned quickly by doing things myself and just jumping in at the deep end. During and after my studies I travelled to see other parts of the world. After a positive internship experience in Asia, I even went to live in Bangkok, Thailand for a while.

Ultimately, I thought it would be time to start a career. For years I have worked in the fashion industry, built a wonderful career in it and travelled all over the world.

In 2015, I (at the time living together with my current partner in Amsterdam-Zuid) had my first daughter. In 2017 we took the big (!) step to Amstelveen. Climbing stairs and missing a garden were the biggest reasons for leaving my beloved Amsterdam. At the beginning of 2019, we had our second daughter.

Gradually I started thinking more and more about a career switch. I quickly decided on real estate. I am at home in a fast housing market, commercially oriented, fond of houses and construction and I love to work with different people. Being able to do something for someone during one of the biggest steps in their life, which is buying or selling a house, feels rewarding.

Nowadays I cycle through both Amsterdam and Amstelveen, and I enjoy my work every day! In my spare time, I like to go for a run in the Amsterdam Forest, go out with my family or have a nice glass of wine with good friends.

Get to know me better

Can’t live without...

My babies

Customers say

And share their story

Read all Emilie's reviews

Bezichtiging plannen Breng een bod uit